Faculty Research Lectureship (FRL)


The responsibility of the Committee on Faculty Research Lectureship is the naming of two faculty distinguished for research achievement to deliver public lectures during the succeeding academic year on topics of the lecturer’s choice. The nominees are proposed by Department Chairs and other officials.



  • No fewer than seven or more than ten previous Faculty Research Lecturers


The Faculty Research Lectureship meets twice a year during the academic year. 

FRL Chair: Andrea Ghez, [email protected]

Committee Analyst: Annie Speights, (310) 825-3853[email protected]