Academic Senate (with aerial photo of campus in background)
Photograph 2003 by Alan Nyiri, courtesy of the Atkinson Photographic Archive.

Contact Info

Academic Senate Executive Office
University of California, Los Angeles
3125 Murphy Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1408
Phone: (310) 825-3851
Fax: (310) 206-5273
senateoffice@senate.ucla.edu

Conference Room Reservations - please email the Academic Senate Calendar at senate@senate.ucla.edu

 

Academic Senate Office

Welcome to the Academic Senate Website. Through the Academic Senate, the UCLA faculty participates in a system of dual authority and responsibility called shared governance. In the shared governance system, the Regents invest the faculty, through the Academic Senate, with responsibility to exercise direct control over academic matters.

Organizational Chart  (PDF)


Chief Administrative Officer

Linda Mohr
mohr@senate.ucla.edu
Phone (310) 825-3852
Fax (310) 206-5273

 

  • Executive Board
  • Legislative Assembly (LgA)
  • Academic Assembly
  • Academic Council
  • Council of Faculty Chairs (CFC) & Senate Committee Chairs (SCC)
  • Elections
  • Strategic Planning
  • Budget Officer

Executive Assistant

Christopher Jados
cjados@senate.ucla.edu
Phone (310) 206-3802
Fax (310) 206-5273

  • Executive Assistant to the Chair, Vice Chair, Immediate Past Chair, and CAO
  • Legislative Assembly (LgA), Executive Board support
  • Elections
  • Council of Faculty Chairs (CFC) & Senate Committee Chairs (SCC)
  • Council on Research (COR) Grants Coordinator
  • Payroll/Personnel Coordinator
  • Budget Reconciliation

Committee Analyst

Estrella Arciba
earciba@senate.ucla.edu
Phone (310) 825-1162
Fax (310) 206-5273



  • Committee on Committees (ConC)
  • Graduate Council (GC)
  • Program Review

 

Committee Analyst

Elizabeth Feller
efeller@senate.ucla.edu
Phone (310) 206-2470
Fax (310) 206-5273



  • Council on Planning & Budget (CPB)
  • Council on Research (COR)
  • Committee on Library & Scholarly Communication (COLASC)
  • Committee on Development (COD)
  • Senatewide Special Projects

Administrative Assistant

Na Shin
nshin@senate.ucla.edu
Phone (310) 206-2959
Fax (310) 206-5273




  • Support for Graduate Council & Undergraduate Council Analysts

Committee Analyst

Eric Malmquist
emalmquist@senate.ucla.edu
Phone (310) 825-3854




  • Council on Academic Personnel (CAP)

Committee Analyst

Eric Wells
ewells@senate.ucla.edu
Phone (310) 825-1194
Fax (310) 206-5273



  • Committee on Undergraduate Admissions & Relations with Schools (CUARS)
  • Undergraduate Council (UgC)
  • Program Review

Committee Analyst

Marian McKenna Olivas
molivas@senate.ucla.edu
Phone (310) 206-2469
Fax (310) 206-5273



  • Academic Freedom (AF)
  • Committee on Charges
  • Grievance Advisory Committee (GAC)
  • Privilege & Tenure (P&T)
  • Rules & Jurisdiction (R&J)

Administrative Assistant

Diana Quintana
dquintana@senate.ucla.edu
Phone (310) 206-3804




  • Support for Council on Academic Personnel (CAP) Analyst
  • Support for ClinCAP

Committee Analyst

Annie Speights
aspeights@senate.ucla.edu
Phone (310) 825-3851
Fax (310) 206-5273


  • Committee on Diversity & Equal Opportunity (CODEO)
  • Faculty Welfare Committee (FWC)
  • Emeriti Affairs Committee (EAC)
  • Gold Shield Faculty Prize Committee
  • Faculty Research Lectureship (FRL)

Committee Analyst

Renee Rouzan-Kay
rrouzankay@senate.ucla.edu
Phone (310) 206-2070
Fax (310) 206-5273

 



  • Committee on Continuing and Community Education (CCCE)
  • Committee on International Education (CIE)
  • Committee on Instructional Technology (CIT)
  • Committee on Teaching (COT)
  • Intercollegiate Athletics Committee (IAC)
  • Committee on Library & Scholarly Communication (COLASC)